Sometimes the World is Just Messed Up

WorldMessedUpThis last week I’ve been really down and I have been looking back on the world and have had an “ah-ha” moment…the world is really messed up.

I can’t explain why people are starving in third-world countries and in our backyard. I can’t explain why someone would want to harm a child. I can’t explain why some farmers choose to abuse their animals. I just can’t. I can only realize that the world is just messed up sometimes. If you don’t understand it today, you will soon. You’ll see a video online, or a tweet that is really insensitive and it will freak you out. You will wonder if you as an agvocate (someone who has a small social media account), are really making a difference in the world. I’m here to tell you that you are making a difference.

There is a large debate about food right now. It wasn’t here 10 years ago, but I see agvocates like you joining the fight every day. Consumers are joining the conversation every day and having agvocates there is important. It may not seem like we are winning the fight every day, but we are doing better than yesterday.

The forces against us are strong, but we have something they don’t have…a belief in what we are doing. I strongly believe agvocates are the most passionate people in the world and our voice will be heard. Maybe not today, but tomorrow and the next day and the next day after that. So, today I urge you to join this fight. Man your post and fight for your passion. Fight for agriculture.

Today the fight is #RealWIDairy, but tomorrow it could be something completely different. Are you up for the challenge?

Leave a Reply

